Lotus Notes FAQ Visit Our Sponsor!

How do you refresh Private View designs on clients?

Delete the database icon from the user's workspace and re-add it. Deleting the database will cause all the Private Views to be removed. When the user re-opens the database, new Private Views (with the updated design) will be created.

You can do this via a macro that is sent to users via email:


Applies to Notes Versions: 3, 4, 4.5, 4.6, 5
Last Modified: August 31, 1999